Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery

The Comet Is Coming

Cat No: 7734537

A1 – Because The End Is Really The Beginning – 4:49
A2 – Birth Of Creation – 5:04
A3 – Summon The Fire – 3:55
A4 – Blood Of The Past – 8:15
B1 – Super Zodiac – 4:02
B2 – Astral Flying – 4:38
B3 – Timewave Zero – 4:46
B4 – Unity – 3:55
B5 – The Universe Wakes Up – 4:41

On Trust In The Life Force Of The Deep Mystery, the Mercury Music Prize-shortlisted futurist jazz voyagers The Comet Is Coming are making music for these crisis times of chaos and mass meltdown.

The title of the album, the band say, concerns “finding meaning in that which you cannot grasp”, it considers “truth in the existence of a primordial energy”.

It asks “What does it mean to be human? The music on the trio’s second record fluctuates between pulsating, danceable, electronic groove-centric pieces and quieter, melodic jazz-infused compositions.


New Releases




Record Label



Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Global Shipping on this item.

In stock items are usually dispatched within 24 hours.