Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection

Cat No: 7211159

LP1 – Soul Folk In Action
Side A
1. We’ve Got To Get Ourselves Together
2. (Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay
3. Top Of The Mountain
4. Slow Train
5. The Weight
Side B
1. Long Walk To D.C.
2. Got To Be Some Changes Made
3. The Ghetto
4. People, My People
5. I See It
6. This Year
LP2 – We’ll Get Over
Side A
1. We’ll Get Over
2. Give A Damn
3. Everyday People
4. The End Of Our Road
5. Tend To Your Own Business
6. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)
Side B
1. The Challenge
2. God Bless The Children
3. Games People Play
4. A Wednesday In Your Garden
5. The Gardener
6. When Will We Be Paid
LP3 – The Staple Swingers
Side A
1. This Is A Perfect World
2. What’s Your Thing
3. You’ve Got To Earn It
4. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry
5. Little Boy
6. How Do You Move A Mountain
Side B
1. Almost
2. I’m A Mover
3. Love Is Plentiful
4. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom)
5. I Like The Things About You
6. Give A Hand – Take A Hand
LP4 – Be Altitude: Respect Yourself
Side A
1. This World
2. Respect Yourself
3. Name The Missing Word
4. I’ll Take You There
5. This Old Town (People In This Town)
Side B
1. We The People
2. Are You Sure
3. Who Do You Think You Are? (Jesus Christ The Super Star)
4. I’m Just Another Soldier
5. Who
LP5 – Be What You Are
Side A
1. Be What You Are
2. If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me)
3. Medley: Love Comes In All Colors
4. Medley: Tellin’ Lies
5. Touch A Hand, Make A Friend
6. Drown Yourself
Side B
1. I Ain’t Raisin’ No Sand
2. Grandma’s Hands
3. Bridges Instead Of Walls
4. I’m On Your Side
5. That’s What Friends Are For
6. Heaven
LP6 – City In The Sky
Side A
1. Back Road Into Town
2. City In The Sky
3. Washington We’re Watching You
4. Something Ain’t Right
5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday
Side B
1. My Main Man
2. There Is A God
3. Blood Pressure
4. If It Ain’t One Thing It’s Another
5. Who Made The Man
6. Getting Too Big For Your Britches
LP7 – Singles, Live & More (Newly Created Compilation Disc, Not An Original Album)
Side A
1. Stay With Us
2. Brand New Day
3. Walking In Water Over Your Head
4. Oh La De Da
5. I Got To Be Myself
6. Trippin’ On Your Love
Side B: Live At Wattstax
1. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom)
2. Are You Sure
3. I Like The Things About Me
4. Respect Yourself
5. I’ll Take You There


7 LP Box Set
New Releases


Funk / Soul



Record Label