Rock and Roll Circus

The Rolling Stones

Cat No: 7185551

Recorded before a live audience in London in 1968, The Rolling Stones Rock and Roll Circus was originally conceived as a BBC-TV special. Directed by Michael Lindsay-Hogg, it centres on the original line up of The Rolling Stones – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Brian Jones, Charlie Watts, Bill Wyman (with Nicky Hopkins and Rocky Dijon) – who serve as both the show’s hosts and featured attraction. For the first time in front of an audience, “The World’s Greatest Rock and Roll Band” performs six Stones classics. The program also includes extraordinary performances by The Who, Jethro Tull, Taj Mahal, Marianne Faithfull, Yoko Ono, and The Dirty Mac. A ‘supergroup’ before the term had even been coined, the band was comprised of Eric Clapton (lead guitar), Keith Richards (bass), Mitch Mitchell of The Jimi Hendrix Experience (drums) and John Lennon on guitar and vocals.

Released here for the first time on Vinyl as a 3 LP package.

A1 –Mick Jagger Introduction Of Rock And Roll Circus
A2 –Circus Band (2) Entry Of The Gladiators
A3 –Mick Jagger Mick Jagger’s Introduction Of Jethro Tull
A4 –Jethro Tull Song For Jeffrey
A5 –Keith Richards Keith Richards’ Introduction Of The Who
A6 –The Who A Quick One While He’s Away
A7 –Circus Band (2) Over The Waves
B1 –Taj Mahal Ain’t That A Lot Of Love
B2 –Charlie Watts Charlie Watts’ Introduction Of Marianne Faithfull
B3 –Marianne Faithfull Something Better
B4 –Mick Jagger & John Lennon Mick Jagger’s & John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Dirty Mac
B5 –The Dirty Mac Yer Blues
B6 –Yoko Ono & Ivry Gitlis With The Dirty Mac Whole Lotta Yoko
C1a –John Lennon John Lennon’s Introduction Of The Rolling Stones
C1b –The Rolling Stones Jumping Jack Flash
C2 –The Rolling Stones Parachute Woman
C3 –The Rolling Stones No Expectations
C4 –The Rolling Stones You Can’t Always Get What You Want
D1 –The Rolling Stones Sympathy For The Devil
D2 –The Rolling Stones Salt Of The Earth
E1 –Taj Mahal Checkin’ Up On My Baby
E2 –Taj Mahal Leaving Trunk
E3 –Taj Mahal Corrina
F1 –The Dirty Mac Revolution (Rehearsal)
F2 –The Dirty Mac Warmup Jam
F3 –The Dirty Mac Yer Blues (Take 2)
F4 –Brian Jones (5) Brian Jones’ Introduction Of Julius Katchen
F5 –Julius Katchen Ritual Fire Dance
F6 –Julius Katchen Sonata In C Major -1st Movement



New Releases




Record Label



Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Global Shipping on this item.

In stock items are usually dispatched within 24 hours.