Idiot Prayer – Live Alone at Alexandra Palace

Nick Cave

Cat No: BS019LP

The Telegraph ****

Cave’s solo live stream could be the most the beautiful and sombre performance he’s ever given

The Guardian ****

Cave’s performance in an empty hall, with just piano and voice, seems to try and ward off the terrifying silence of the Covid-19 age”

Evening Standard ****

Gravitas echoes beautifully in the void of an empty Alexandra Palace

The Independent ****

“‘Idiot Prayer’ performance is stately and beautiful”

The Arts Desk ****

The dramatic minimalism of this setting is perfect for an expressive face, and such powerfully emotional songs”

1. Spinning Song

1. Jubilee Street

2. Far From Me

2. Idiot Prayer

3. Sad Waters

3. He Wants You

4. Brompton Oratory

4. Higgs Boson Blues

5. Palaces Of Montezuma

5. Stranger Than Kindness

6. Into My Arms

6. Girl In Amber

7. The Ship Song

7. Man In The Moon

8. Nobody’s Baby Now

8. Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry

9. Black Hair

9. (Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?

10. Galleon Ship

10. Waiting For You

11. The Mercy Street

12. Euthanasia


New Releases




Record Label

Bad Seeds Records

Shipping Available on this item.