Frank Black

Cat No: DEMREC893

Side A
1. Selkie Bride
2. I Burn Today
3. Lone Child
4. Another Velvet Nightmare
5. Dark End of the Street
6. Go Find Your Saint
7. Song of the Shrimp

Side B
1. Strange Goodbye
2. Sunday Sunny Mill Valley Groove Day
3. Honeycomb
4. My Life Is In Storage
5. Atom In My Heart
6. Violet
7. Sing For Joy

First released in 2005, Honeycomb is the tenth studio album by Frank Black For almost a decade, Frank Black discussed making a “Black On Blonde” album with producer Jon Tiven In 2005 Black travelled to Nashville and recorded with legendary local session musicians including Steve Cropper, Reggie Young, Anton Fig and Spooner Oldham.

Now available on vinyl for the very first time, this reissue features the complete album pressed on 140 gm translucent honey vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve featuring photographs by Michael Halsband

Stand out tracks include ‘I Burn Today’, ‘Lone Child’ and the title song ‘Honeycomb’.


LP (Limited Edition Translucent Honey Vinyl)
New Releases




Record Label

Demon Records
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist