Bright Lights Of America


Cat No: MOVLP1502C

The Bright Lights of America is the seventh album released by American punk rock band Anti-Flag. Released in 2008, the album marked a change in the band’s sound: although still very much punk, the album is their first to feature a string section and child choirs. Two singles were released from the album: both the title track and “The Modern Rome Burning”. Other popular songs from this album are “Good And Ready”, “Spit In The Face” and “Vices”. The song “Wake Up The Town” features guest vocals by Billy Talent-songer Benjamin Kowalewicz. Produced by Tony Visconti, Anti-Flag sounds fiery and angry as ever on this album. This is a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on solid red vinyl. The lp’s are housed in a gatefold sleeve with a deluxe leather laminate finish, and contains a double-sided poster with lyrics and liner notes.

1. Good And Ready
2. The Bright Lights Of America
3. Vices

1. The Modern Rome Burning
2. If You Wanna Steal
3. No Warning

1. Spit In The Face
2. We Are The Lost
3. Go West

1. Smartest Bomb
2. Shadow Of The Dead
3. The Ink And The Quill


Double LP (Limited Edition Solid Red Vinyl)
New Releases





Record Label

Music On Vinyl

Out of stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available