Anna Calvi

Cat No: WIGCD354S

1 As A Man 3:46
2 Hunter 4:11
3 Don’t Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy 4:03
4 Indies Or Paradise 4:41
5 Swimming Pool 4:54
6 Alpha 3:41
7 Chain 4:47
8 Wish 5:16
9 Away 4:14
10 Eden 4:08

This is the third album from the Brit and Mercury Music prize nominated singer. Recorded in London’s Konk Studios with Nick (Nick Cave/Grinderman) Launay it was recorded with Alex Thomas (drums), Mally Harpaz (multiple instruments), Adrian Utley (keys) and Martyn Casey (bass).

Richly seamed powerful sounds march to the fore. Lusciously rich vocals roll and rumble up the octaves of valleys and down the hills of melody. Cathartic songs that explore sexuality breaking free from gender conformity. An emotive journey that lingers on after it’s told.


Mercury Prize 2019




Record Label

Domino Records
Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist